February 28, 2009
-
Some friends of mine also has an '09 Dodge Challenger. Except theirs is Brilliant Black. The husband is a police officer in my department, his wife is a dispatcher for my department. Today we hung out. I went to their house and we did a little photo opp for the two cars. These were taken with my cell phone, plus my car was not clean.
It was a lot of fun. I am going to try and wash the car tomorrow, but a cold front is moving in and I might freeze my ass off while I do so. I'm also considering getting some new wheels for the car. I'm looking at the black American Racing Torq rims. They aren't too pricy and they have a classic look to them. Here they are, tell me what you think:
![downsized_0228091537[1]](http://x4e.xanga.com/83ac8b3567631235015343/z185582550.jpg)
![0228091538[1]](http://xa2.xanga.com/0c8f143b67630235015354/z185582561.jpg)
![downsized_0228091539[1]](http://x1c.xanga.com/e5cf0a30d4433235015357/z185582564.jpg)

Comments (12)
I like the rims. I love that your car has a very classic look to it, and if your rims were too "bling-bling" it might take from that. kwim?
ryc: it's not about this size...
Pretty sweet wheels. If you can afford 'em get 'em.
I've always liked the "classic" look. I think those wheels are great. The black will also go with the black stripes.
You're such a guy.
Nice car, though.
@AudioSnob - Well, I waited such a long time to get a real car.
love it. and I like the "brilliant black" too. I love those rims... I have been wanting black rims like that for my Altima.
RYC...........no, that's really broke. LOL
Hmmmm ............ I just saw the comment above mine. I wonder if that's some kind of hint.
I love the new chargers!
Can't beat the "Vintage" style of them. Classic look + Modern amenities.
@POOPtheMagicalWord - Challenger, my friend...Challenger.
@WeezerZeke -
Sorry.. I had a number of beers before that comment
@POOPtheMagicalWord - Just giving you a hard time. A lot of people call it a Charger.
Comments are closed.